National Rugby League
Clinton Gutherson
Esan Marsters
South Sydney Rabbitohs
Anthony Milford
Sio Siua Taukeiaho
James Tamou
Tariq Sims
Josh McGuire
Joseph Manu
Angus Crichton
Lachlan Lam
Reagan Campbell-Gillard
Kalyn Ponga
Apisai Koroisau
Jack Bird
Ben Hampton
Viliame Kikau
Coen Hess
Kodi Nikorima
Josh Mansour
Taane Milne
Alex Twal
Tyson Frizell
Mitchell Pearce
Blake Lawrie
Alex Johnston
Jake Granville
Kane Evans
Felise Kaufusi
Isaiah Papali'I
Sydney Roosters
Junior Paulo
Kenny Bromwich
Aaron Booth
Lachlan Burr
Parramatta Eels
Jesse Bromwich
Robert Jennings
Tom Opacic
Matthew Lodge
Daniel Alvaro
Darcy Lussick
Ryan Matterson
Luciano Leilua
Keegan Hipgrave
Javid Bowen
Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles
Justin Olam
Marcello Montoya
Jordan McLean
Martin Taupau
Sauaso Sue
Tui Kamikamica
Reimis Smith
Christian Welch
Kieran Foran
Wade Graham
Kevin Proctor
Marata Niukore
Maika Sivo
Tino Fa'Asuamaleaui
Herman Ese'Ese
Mitchell Dunn
Dylan Edwards
Reed Mahoney
Andrew Fifita
Jarrod Wallace
Chanel Harris-Tavita
Matt Moylan
Jack Murchie
Phillip Sami
Moses Suli
Isaac Lumelume
Braden Uele
Poasa Faamausili
Sam Lisone
Paul Momirovski
Jack Wighton
Brodie Croft
Tom Eisenhuth
Matthew Dufty
Josh Hodgson
Tanah Boyd
Corey Harawira-Naera
Blayke Brailey
Wayde Egan
Royce Hunt
Reuben Cotter
Joe Stimson
Corey Horsburgh
Corey Oates
Briton Nikora
Raymond Faitala-Mariner
Manase Fainu
Jamayne Isaako
Thomas Mikaele
Karl Lawton
Keenan Palasia
Cody Walker
Mawene Hiroti
Peter Hola
Albert Kelly
Jake Turpin
Rhys Kennedy
Jeremy Marshall-King
Pasami Saulo
David Fifita
Patrick Carrigan
James Roberts
Luke Garner
Ryan Sutton
Redcliffe Dolphins
Tom Starling
Cameron Munster
Wayne Bennett
Wests Tigers
Cade Cust
Matt Ikuvalu
Adam Keighran
Sydney Morning Herald
Hayze Perham
Brandon Wakeham
Oregon Kaufusi
Fox League
Herbie Farnworth
Jordan Grant
Tommy Talau
Triple M Network
North Queensland Cowboys
St. George Illawarra Dragons
David Mead
Tom Gilbert
Australian Rugby League
George Jennings
Jack Hetherington
Jake Trbojevic
Joseph Paulo
Brandon Smith
Penrith Panthers
Paul Vaughan
New Zealand Warriors
Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
Sione Katoa
Newcastle Knights
Fox Sports
Melbourne Storm
Ray Stone
Harry Grant (Rugby League)
Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks
Canberra Raiders
Queensland Rugby League Team
Munster Rugby
Brisbane Broncos
Billy Slater
Jack Williams
Rugby League Positions
Chris Lewis
Billy Burns

NRL 'blindsided' clubs with expansion call — it sparked fears of a player feeding frenzy
4 min read
fairly easy
NRL 'blindsided' clubs with expansion call — it sparked fears of a player feeding frenzy
Watch every NRL Finals game live in September on Fox League, Channel 502

A second Brisbane team is just a fortnight away from officially being announced but not everyone is happy.

It was reported on Thursday that the NRL is preparing to confirm the Brisbane expansion side as the competition's 17th franchise the week after the grand final.

It came after the ARL Commission reportedly approved the financial viability of the expansion team but one final roadblock remains.

Watch every 2021 NRL Telstra Finals Series match before Grand Final. Live & Ad-Break Free on Kayo. New to Kayo? Try 14-days free >

Wayne still undecided over future plans | 02:22

The NRL is yet to meet with all 16 teams, who were "blindsided" by the report on Thursday according to The Sydney Morning Herald.

"One of the things that was promised to the clubs was the process would be collaborative, that they would come to the clubs and involve the clubs, so it would be disappointing if we're told it's all done," one club official told The Herald.

That final step will begin on Friday and continue over the next week.

As The Australian's Brent Read explained on Triple M, that is where things could get complicated.

"There was a commission meeting yesterday and the expectation was at that meeting we would have a definitive answer from the commission on whether they'd go ahead with it," he said on Thursday night.

"They haven't given that publicly because they still need to talk to the clubs. They've said they'll take the clubs along with them on the journey but you can take it as read out of that commission meeting they made the decision to press the go button on expansion. It will happen.

"The clubs I'm sure will kick up a little stink and try squeeze some money from the NRL over it. They're not overly happy over the way it's all been handled."


HOOPER: 'They've wiped us from history' — Fed-up club legends torch Wests Tigers

OFFICIAL: Slater confirmed as new Maroons coach as key…
Fox Sports
Read full article