Dylan Shiel
Docklands Stadium
David Zaharakis
James Harmes
Josh Caddy
Matt Taberner
Angus Brayshaw
Tom Doedee
Melbourne Cricket Ground
North Melbourne Football Club
Chad Wingard
Tom Liberatore
Carrara Stadium
Western Bulldogs
Gary Rohan
Trent Cotchin
Mitch Hannan
Adelaide Football Club
Nathan Jones
Ben Cunnington
Anthony McDonald-Tipungwuti
Dyson Heppell
Jamie Cripps
Essendon Football Club
Lachie Neale
Luke Dahlhaus
Hayden Crozier
Toby Nankervis
Sam Menegola
Shaun Burgoyne
Jack Viney
Christian Petracca
Max Gawn
Marcus Bontempelli
Paul Seedsman
Jackson Macrae
Harrison Himmelberg
Luke Breust
Paddy McCartin
Luke Shuey
Dayne Zorko
Alex Neal-Bullen
Lachie Whitfield
Jason Johannisen
Mark Hutchings
Jack Ziebell
Marc Murphy
Jared Polec
Shane Mumford
Nic Naitanui
Perth Stadium
Aaron vandenBerg
Tom Papley
Sam Weideman
Joel Selwood
Will Hoskin-Elliott
Ben Keays
Geelong Football Club
Josh Dunkley
Travis Boak
Kade Kolodjashnij
James Worpel
Australian Football League
Jack Riewoldt
Rory Sloane
Justin Koschitzke
Brisbane Lions
Jacob Weitering
Isaac Heeney
Joe Daniher
Steele Sidebottom
Gold Coast Football Club
Sydney Swans
Hugh McCluggage
Lachlan Henderson
Alex Witherden
Jordan de Goey
Collingwood Football Club
Sam Powell-Pepper
St Kilda Football Club
Brownlow Medal
Patrick Dangerfield
Sam Petrevski-Seton
Dom Sheed
Jesse Hogan
Rory Lobb
Aliir Aliir
Tim Membrey
Brody Mihocek
Robbie Tarrant
Easton Wood
Darcy Byrne-Jones
Hawthorn Football Club
Jarryd Roughead
Jarrod Berry
Carlton Football Club
Esava Ratugolea
Michael Hibberd
Josh Schache
Jaeger O'Meara
Patrick Cripps
Fremantle Football Club
Jeremy McGovern
Dane Rampe
Shane Edwards
Nat Fyfe
David Mundy
Jeremy Finlayson
Greater Western Sydney Giants
Shaun Atley
Tom Hawkins
Fox Footy
Travis Colyer
Jed Anderson
Port Adelaide Football Club
Zach Merrett
Darcy Parish
Tom Lynch
Daniel Amartey
Michael Willson
Jason Castagna
Brisbane Cricket Ground
Ben McEvoy
Jake Stringer
West Coast Eagles
Jeremy Howe
Zach Tuohy
James Kelly
Daniel Rioli
David Mackay
Taylor Walker
Shaun Higgins
Brandan Parfitt
Club Atlético Banfield
Liam Shiels
Eddie Betts
Jonathan Simpkin
Rory Laird
Jack Lonie
Michael Walters
Shannon Byrnes
Shannon Hurn
Mark Blicavs
Matthew Flynn
Andrew Gaff
Rory Atkins
Ed Langdon
Jack Grimes
Paddy Ryder
Shaun Ryan
Charlie Cameron
Daniel McStay
Time in Australia
James Aish
George Hewett
Clayton Oliver
Mitch McGovern
Grant Birchall
Jack Darling
Scott Lycett
Matt Crouch
Danyle Pearce
Todd Goldstein
Scott Pendlebury
Jed Bews
Richmond Football Club
Jay Schulz
Ollie Wines
Jack Silvagni
Chris Mayne
Shane McInerney
Australian Rules Football Position
Lachlan Plowman
David Swallow
Daniel Rich
David Astbury
Tom Hickey
Sam Frost
Taylor Duryea
Jake Lever
Jack Newnes
Kyle Hartigan
Jordie McKenzie
Luke Dunstan
Erin Phillips
Elliot Yeo
Adam Saad
2011 AFL Season
Ben Cousins
Luke Darcy
Jared Rivers
Cameron Bruce
Josh Kelly
Nathan Foley
Aaron Naughton
Chris Tarrant
Jack Crisp
Ben McKay

Teams: 'Out for the year'? Bomber named in shock comeback bid; Eagles skipper injured again

6 min read
Teams: 'Out for the year'? Bomber named in shock comeback bid; Eagles skipper injured again
Dylan Shiel has been named on an extended bench for Essendon. (Photo by Michael Willson/AFL Photos via Getty Images)

Dylan Shiel has taken a big leap towards his long-awaited comeback after being named in Essendon's extended squad of 26 for their crunch clash with GWS at Metricon Stadium on Sunday.

Shiel was still listed as 1-2 weeks away on the club's injury list during this week, but the star midfielder is clearly ahead of schedule and now finds himself in line to play his first senior game since badly injuring his knee in round two against Port Adelaide.

If Shiel does get the nod, it will be interesting to see how he fits back into the Bombers' on-ball brigade given Darcy Parish took his place in his absence and proceeded to have a spectacular breakout year.

Watch the 2021 Toyota AFL Premiership Season Live & On-Demand on Kayo. New to Kayo? Try 14-Days Free Now >


The Giants have welcomed back Lachie Whitfield and Shane Mumford too after their ruck crisis deepened after Matthew Flynn dislocated his shoulder against the Swans. Josh Kelly has been named despite being subbed out with ankle injury on Sunday while Jeremy Finlayson has been dropped after only managing three goals from his last four games, Jake Riccardi his likely replacement.

West Coast will be captained by Jeremy McGovern on Saturday after Luke Shuey wasn't named to face St Kilda following yet another soft tissue injury.

Carlton have welcomed back co-captain Patrick Cripps for their encounter with North Melbourne on Saturday at Marvel Stadium, but Marc Murphy wasn't as fortunate, although he might be the medical sub as he has been named an emergency.

Kangaroos hard nut Jed Anderson will play his first game since round three while his star teammate Ben Cunnington returns as well. But key defender Robbie Tarrant is out due to injury, paving the way for the much-anticipated battle between twin…
Max Laughton and Ronny Lerner
Read full article