Culture / Netflix

'Lucifer' Season 5 Release Time: When Does 'Lucifer' Come Out on Netflix?

www.newsweek.com
2 min read
easy
The "Lucifer" Season 5 release time has been announced by Netflix, meaning that the time to see the latest eight episodes has nearly come.
Lucifer Season 5 has been off of screens for over a year, but the wait is nearly over for Lucifans. The first eight episodes of the season are coming to the streaming service on Friday, August 21, while the second set are expected in late 2020 or early 2021.

The show is now a Netflix global original, meaning that the streamer is the only place to watch the show globally. Fans around the world, however, can read on to find the exact release time of the show in your country.

What time does Lucifer Season 5 come to Netflix?

The release time for Season 5 Part A is Friday, August 21 at midnight PDT, when all eight episodes will be released at once. PDT is the time zone for the west coast of America, where Netflix's headquarters are. Due to daylight savings time, the time zone is currently seven hours behind GMT and UTC.

Get your unlimited Newsweek trial >

In Netflix's biggest territories, Part 1 of Lucifer Season 5 will be released at the following times:

Australia: 5:00 p.m. AEST / 4:30 p.m. ACST / 3:00 p.m. AWST

Brazil: 5:00 a.m. FNT / 4:00 a.m. BRT / 3:00 a.m. AMT / 2:00 a.m. ACT

Canada: 3:00 a.m. EDT / 4:30 a.m. Newfoundland / 4:00 a.m. ADT / 2:00 a.m. CDT /…
Samuel Spencer
Read full article