British Summer Time

Identifier for a time offset from UTC of +1
trends
MayJuneJulyAugustSeptemberOctober0500
media
UTC timezone offset
1 hour
Wikipedia creation date
8/12/2005
Wikipedia incoming links count
Wikipedia opening text
During British Summer Time (BST), civil time in the United Kingdom is advanced one hour forward of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) (in effect, changing the time zone from UTC+00:00 to UTC+01:00), so that evenings have more daylight and mornings have fewer daylight hours. BST begins at 01:00 GMT on the last Sunday of March and ends at 01:00 GMT (02:00 BST) on the last Sunday of October. Since 22 October 1995, the starting and finishing times of daylight saving time across the European Union have been aligned – for instance Central European Summer Time begins and ends on the same Sundays at exactly the same time (that is, 02:00 Central European Time, which is 01:00 GMT). Between 1972 and 1995, the BST period was defined as "beginning at two o'clock, Greenwich mean time, in the morning of the day after the third Saturday in March or, if that day is Easter Day, the day after the second Saturday in March, and ending at two o'clock, Greenwich mean time, in the morning of the day after the fourth Saturday in October." The following table lists recent-past and near-future start and end dates of British Summer Time:
Wikipedia redirect
British Double Summer Time
British Standard Time
British Summertime
British summer time
Greenwich Daylight Savings Time
Greenwich Daylight Saving Time
Daylight Saving Bill 2010
British summertime
Summer Time Order 2002
Greenwich Daylight Time
Wikipedia URL
Freebase ID