2020 Teruel MotoGP, Motorland Aragon - Friday LIVE!

2 min read
Live updates, quotes and results from Friday practice for the 2020 Teruel MotoGP at Aragon!
Despite a shortened 14-round world championship, MotoGP is on the verge of matching the all-time record for different race winners in a single season, heading into this weekend's second Aragon event.

Last Sunday saw Alex Rins become the eighth different winner as the Spanish star, injured at the start of the season, took his and Suzuki's first victory of the year.

There has never been such a wide variety of winners during the opening 10 rounds of a premier-class campaign, while the all-time season record stands at 9 different winners in 2016 (18 races).

There are at least two good reasons to believe that 2020 will soon match that record; and their names are Joan Mir and Alex Marquez.

Mir, Rins' team-mate, took over…
Peter McLaren
Read full article